chad can't count (
winterbottom) wrote in
goose_ooc2018-02-16 07:45 am
Entry tags:
A Small Big Mistake
Hey friends! This is Lyss jumping on the last of the 6th character train with a nightmare.
This is Chad Winterbottom!! He’s a Coppertale Sophomore! He’s in Charms, Hermeticism, History of Magic, Potions, Transfiguration, Artificing, Astronomy, Defense against the Dark Arts. He is in OE, boating, archery, and EC because he wants to be cool. Here are some points:
Chad’s Bad!!! He’s a v spoiled child whose dad is a mover/shaker in Wizard Silicon Valley. He’s creating an integrated but secret magic internet. His stepmom does art for video games! Chad bribes a lot of people over to his house.
Went to Port Prep where he was obviously and painfully a nerd/bully fodder. He tried to reject this by talking back. It didn’t work. It still doesn’t work.
He tried to be cool by getting into sports and making predictions based on stats. He still keeps long records of Quid stats and has inevitably has more than one illegal betting pool shut down.
Loud! Mouthy! But a complete follower who will eat your 2 week old sandwich or drain his blood for your affection. He’s much more gentle around people who seem shyer than he is
He’s great at wizard chess but refuses to join gaming club because he’s still fighting hard against that nerd label. He’s in a bunch of outdoor activities that he’s bad at instead.
I’m sorry for his creation, please read his profile to subject yourself to more. Continued apologies, love you all.
This is Chad Winterbottom!! He’s a Coppertale Sophomore! He’s in Charms, Hermeticism, History of Magic, Potions, Transfiguration, Artificing, Astronomy, Defense against the Dark Arts. He is in OE, boating, archery, and EC because he wants to be cool. Here are some points:
I’m sorry for his creation, please read his profile to subject yourself to more. Continued apologies, love you all.

no subject
MY GOOD BAD SON
Additionally, I imagine Rosy has tried to protect him several times, and it has been a thankless task, and sometimes she just sighs and goes "fine figure it out for yourself, just don't get an infection when you give away your blood"
no subject
no subject
But....... please love yourself more Chad.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Which is to say yes let's do it
no subject
So
Excited
For a moment, two girls will fight over him and Chad will Fly
no subject
My two shittiest boys love him and want to protect him at all costs. Daniel very much relates. Lucas is just a soft sad boy who doesn't want people to be bullied.
Nisha also loves him but in an I want to sell you to a demon so I can get cool powers kind of way. She doesn't want to sell anyone ELSE to a demon though which means you must have SOME value to her Chad. He is going to get "recruited" for so many misadventures aaaahhhhhhhh I'm so excited.
And I am going to throw Griffin at him lots too.
no subject
He high key worships the ground Giant Adult deigns to step on and expresses this by complaining when they ask him to do anything. And he will also really like to do math and stars with Griffin, a Quidditch Star :(
no subject
no subject
no subject
every day we are chad
no subject
!!!!!!!
I will say productive things later but as usual I just want to show up and yell first!! Rupert will try to keep him from dying, he guesses!!!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
He is tiny like a fly and Pear wants to devour him. (This is like mostly not literal.)
Ursula does EC (duh) and went to Port Prep with him.
Essie is his Artificing TA!!
& uhh January exists now YAY. Look at this adorable loudmouth kid.
no subject
I put him in EC ABSOLUTELY to do the drudge work. Make him carry things. Sign him up for serving drinks at this dance.
He loooves Essie please look at this hybrid magigameboy he’s making
I love January with all my heart; Chad thinks she’s the coolest
no subject
All the freshmen are on candy house patrol tonight. That means you too, Chad! What do you mean you're not a freshmen? You're so [...] small.
omg Essie was making a magitamagotchi earlier this year??? They should totally exchange toys!!!!
hey everybody this tiny fox thinks she's the coolest!!! tell everyone how she's the coolest, tiny fox!!!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
So much more than this
:(
no subject
...we can always vote Quentin off the island, Chad :D
no subject
no subject
...and Mickey has umpteen billion siblings; Chad can't scare him off with being a shit!!
no subject
Who is probably an asshole to chad.
But I feel like he drifts between finding chad funny and finding him insufferable and treats him accordingly. but like - he’ll also wake chad up at two in the morning to discuss the shady shit the shadow government is currently doing, completely unprovoked, and he’ll also defend chad if anybody from any other house tries to pick on him Bc fuck you guys this is our nerd.
idk if they’re friends but like? Probably technically.
no subject
The nice episodes will in fact confuse him, and he’ll either take advantage of it or like, go in harder at the people trying to make fun of him. He’s no one’s nerd!!! He can stand up for himself. (He can’t!)
no subject
but Quentin continues to claim chad as their nerd - very likely in front of his face and very likely entirely because chad denies it. But also Bc like pick on somebody else, his cabins the only ones allowed to pick on chad
no subject
Archie probably likes Chad, which isn't.... always a great thing? He's probably fairly sure that Chad will try out even his not so fun experimental potions. He's of course a Bad Children tagalong and a fellow follower, but Archie's good at playing the helpless waif so he escapes being picked on. Learn to look like you're always on the verge of tears, Chad.
Reid's his senior prefect and is particularly invested in Nisha and Dinah, which means he's also invested in Chad. He's going to try and stop Chad from dying at the hands of his future sister-in-law.
Spencer's a year above him in Coppertale so he definitely knows who this kid is. Spencer's a Cool and Popular Kid apparently!!! I doubt he talks to Chad a lot but when he does he'll be friendly. Hey, please no one kill this weird nerdy kid.
Ophelia's a bully and a white knight so she'll either boss Chad around or want to sweep him off his tiny feet before forgetting all about him a few minutes later. She's of course the OE pres, and she's got a no tolerance policy in her club for safety violations, and intentional blood letting is on her list now.
Kenzie will only notice him if he's making a scene.
Calvin doesn't know who this kid is, but probably finds him annoying in EC. If the bullying ever gets serious, though, it might attract Calvin's compassion.
no subject
I think Chad likes Archie a whole lot and wishes a little that he could be more like that. But he can’t! It’s rough! He will take literally any potion Archie puts in front of him with a total of 0 follow up questions.
He might protest Reid’s (necessary) interventions but please don’t let that fool anyone, he is deeply appreciative
He thinks Spencer is among the coolest kids in this school and gets starry eyed and acts very impressive (not really though) if he ever talks to him
Calvin...don’t bother, he’s not worth you
no subject
no subject
So obviously Concordia is the most relevant. Coppertale Sophgirl, she's not as intense as Nisha, Marie or Dinah but she's definitely just as loud. My little Crisis girl is very into good things and being the goodest girl so she likely would be really kind to Chad where other people are very not - HOWEVER she is still totally in your business, very advice-y which can almost be just as bad as bullying and you know, really hyper. She loves Chad, Miguel, Wren and even Quentin and she's not sorry about it.
The rest of mine are pretty irrelevant. There's some club crossover and Issy would probably be very kind to him and might make him more comfortable because she's more shy than he is but aside from that, the rest of mine just go "hi chad" and that's about it probably??
Unless you had very strong feelings about either Avery, Oz, Sam, or Salem.
no subject
uhh he'll probably run into panda most?? she'll play him at wizard chess :u
no subject
Tally is also a spoiled rich weirdo who used to be bully fodder at her old school so obviously they need to be friends.
no subject
JD also plays chess and probably wants to protect him from all the scary girls in his house.
Ari thinks "Chad" is a fake name the coppergirls use when they're talking about a generic loser and every time she's seen Chad she's mistaken him for Archie
Todd probably... lite makes fun of him...? But also? He knows Nisha and Dinah are scary? So maybe he'll adopt him
reece and clem are nothing
no subject
no subject