Salem Wagonblast is spying on you. (
salem_wagonblast) wrote in
goose_ooc2018-02-07 11:32 am
Entry tags:
(no subject)
HEY Ya'LL it's Jordan with her sixth ha ha kill me. This here is Salem Wagonblast, debonair spy, Ribbonfin JR, and too-cool-for-school, touchy feely Prefect who loves chatting about your life. He has an app that totals just under 3000 words start to finish so only read if you really hate yourself here.
The quick and dirty:
I think that's it. Sorry for him in advance, he's an awful person and I love him.
The quick and dirty:
- Charms, Hermeticism, Herbology, Wizard Lit, Transfiguration, Potions, Artificing, DADA
- Boating, Dueling & Fencing, Equestrian, Event Committee, Newspaper
- INTJ-A personality type. TL;DR Imaginative, strategic, confident, independent, hard working, open minded, jack of all trades // arrogant, judgmental, overly analytical, mind boggling, romantically aloof, closed off
- He literally is a spy. He has no-maj spy equipment hidden over half the school. It works sometimes, but is like 98% static and unintelligible conversations. But sometimes he gets things.
- Not a writer on the newspaper but like, an info gatherer. He mostly just wants to be in the room to hear th scoops because he ABSOLUTELY NEEDS TO KNOW EVERYTHING. But he helps out by getting coffee or researching stuff.
- RUNS HIS OWN PAPER. Except this is top secret literally no one knows, at all. It's a random gossip rag "Goosey Gossip" or some other such name that shows up randomly throughout the school, a single page of verifiable gossip about teachers and/or students
- Which brings me to -- The information he gets for the gossip rag is strictly on a volunteer basis. There's a whole form and everything to fill out at his dropbox so if you want to volunteer some stuff for him to post for your character, you can leave it there. Or just have him have knowledge of something or other. He will never put information that would be really damaging to someone. But "verified, so and so said they WERE IN LOVE WITH SO AND SO" is fair game.
- He needs everything. This is a boy who is really into himself and has probably had several failed relationships, so past girlfriends or boyfriends?
- Friends!! People who cares about!!!
- MORTAL ENEMIES
- And like some cousins because I left his momma's name open and my good southern boy wants some in game family.
I think that's it. Sorry for him in advance, he's an awful person and I love him.

no subject
let's see what about my other shitheads uhhhh
he definitely knows ulysses even though they're in a different year and house because they're both richy rich southern macusa families and they went to swan academy together??? unfortunately for salem, lol. also they share a bunch of clubs, like boating and equestrian club and shit, so.
cash is pretty INTJ-ish himself, and honestly, he respects people who share his good traits. so, he's probably like 'nice. salem has his shit together,' altho he would suuuuper not like the idea of being spied on, lmfao. but whoooo has to knooooow. they're in d&f together, so they'd maybe see each other around.
zach knows all the juniors, so he'd know salem, too, but i don't think they have as many explicit connections? but this is a small school and zach likes to get a little bit up in everybody's business, lol. in a NICE way!!!!
toby is a ribbonfin sophomore? idk? and marie is useless to you YEEHAW
no subject
SO. HYPE!!!!!!!!!!!
re: ulysses - dude look? at? their? faces??? they both exude that arrogant snobbish pretty boy swag??? (no offense ulysses <3) and tbh yeah MACUSA buds, similar backgrounds, his mom probably just freakin' adores ulysses & his parents and yeah i can see them knowing each other well enough to be chummy acquaintances. not to mention um who better to get dirt on than other pretty boy swag macusa kids #sorrynotsorry
re: cash - fellow jr prefect buddy, pal, friendo. he is also like super not about pushing people to do shit they dont want to do because he cares about ~FEELINGS~ so he and cash probably actually get along well, which is exciting because NONE of my other characters interact with cash like at all and if they do, it's probably super annoying. salem will be over here like "sup." and offer completely silent moral support while they do homework like at least fifteen feet away from each other or something. ALSO ALSO, i mean, if you want salem to know cash is trans because of spy stuff (he would NEVER print that even if you asked me to have him print that) like that could be a fun dynamic or something. IDK IDk just ideas
re: zach - they are prefects together too?? so??? they at least have some passing involvement with each other's lives and i love your kids so deal with my constant bothersomeness.
re: tobias HEY FRIENDO thats about as far as it goes tbh. he will spy on you but boy can he only stand watching someone eat and do literally not much else for so long. xD (jk)
re: marie THANK GOD because i'm still traumatized from yesterday.
no subject
ulysses: oh god, for sure. they're probably intolerable together, ngl. which is fun! when ulysses was in elementary school, he was basically the male eq of shirley temple (read: designed to be cute to adults), so salem's mom honestly probably did love him, dflksdjfsd. and ulysses' dad is running for macusa prez (against stoker dad :o) so there's definitely potential for dirt.
cash - #1: consider yourself lucky, bc he's very bad. #2: ahhhh, nice, nice, nice. yeah, cash would appreciate the kind of person who can dig the homework time. they're in hermeticism together and that's cash's fave class too, so prob cash was like "nice spell blocks" one time and considers that to be chummy, lmfao. re, gender stuff: i think the only way salem could have found out is if he caught wind of cash's parents misgendering him at ptcs? the picture is probably still a Lil blurry unless he has the CJB cabin extensively bugged, tho. :|a idk, depends on how good he is at putting those pieces together, i guess!
zach - oh yeah, duhhhhh, they'll know each other from doing prefect rounds/talking in the prefect wards. plus the junior class is mostly close, so. anyway, they know each other for sure!
no subject
me, at my desk seeing just marie icon: cries uncontrollably and has to call in sick now
LOL yeah i remember reading that on his personality and DYING irl because omg i can just picture it. and YES DIRT YES he is probably all about hanging around literally just to get MACUSA kid dirt?? and since his parents are just normal macusa workers its not like anyone has a reason to totally dislike salem or have ~problems~ with him/his parents. he's just good ol' boy over here, all american pretty boy with dat charm and those beautiful blue eyes actin SUPER innocent and diggin into yo' secrets
idk "nice blocks" is chummy af, salem now thinks they are best friends, at least during class. he has mostly RECORDERS so there isn't much to be said in way of pictures (he's still working on that because thats a lot harder than his little no-maj recorders) but he is p good at putting the pieces together. we can chat about it later maybe??
lol yes duh hi zach, 1 of my 39 best friends!!!
no subject
most relevant is probably madison!! she's here for ribbonjr stuff & in a few classes with him as wellllll as EC. ♥ UM. i feel like she'd simultaneously find him irksome but also love to gossip and chat, plus they have some hardworking & judgy traits in common c:
the rest are ... around. he def runs into wilde and phin at D+F at least. phineas might be fun to spy on.
no subject
SALEM!!! WAGON!!!BLAST!!!
and he's like extra nice so he'll sweet talk and charm her and gossip about how awful other people are omg girl, i feel you. i'm so sorry he's a sleazeboy who will def chat with her, be charming, kind, and try and find out all her secrets
LOL i imagine he does spy on phin (and wilde - OH SHIT maybe salem picked up what happened to avery/wilde and posts something about it in the gossip rag?? "sad meddling teen tries to screw up solid relationships; fails horribly" etc etc?) and sophia because like omg will you two just DATE officially already???
ilu <3
no subject
SALEM WAGONBLAST
lmao salem im so sorry her secrets are incredibly boring
it's barely worth it
"i'm full of rage and that's why i'm in cheer"
"i lie all the time but does it really count"
hahaha omg
that would be perfect re: avery/wilde
i'm still trying to decide how he's going to even talk to anyone about it
because that shit was awkward and weird
♥ muuuuah!
no subject
i think he loves her already "you sweet, ragey girl. please just rapid fire insult everyone as we people watch -tears of joy-"
i know dude i'm totally like "who would avery even say this to and what would she say" tho i'll prob go with "ok these mimics and bullies and WHATEVER need to stop picking on the big fish cabin >:(" i'll e-mail sara and make sure she is also cool with it and then salem will post that stuff all over the school
no subject
Spencer's big and loud and friendly, so I'm sure he'll get along with Same well enough. He wouldn't be keen on being spied on and might get a little punchy if he thinks he or his friends are being listened in on. Obviously he won't know it's Salem unless something happens, but he'd be cranky about the concept in general.
Ophelia is bossy and assertive and Ribbonfin boys are great for stepping on. She's the OE president, and is "friendly" with Cole and Ramon. Her dad's the most ranking Auror in the US, so she's probably familiar with other important MACUSA families.
Kenzie and Reid are senior prefects, but otherwise probably won't interact with him a ton. If Ulysses and Salem are chummy then he'll obviously know Kenzie at least a little.
And... don't worry about Archie.
no subject
Yeah I imagine most people won't be too happy about it but hopefully no one finds out. Right now I figure it's low key, most of the stuff he prints is really minor and may not even be that secret. I think in general he'd like Spencer but find him a little exhausting.
He probably likes being stepped on, step on him Ophelia. He probably does know her via her dad and has traditionally been kind and friendly towards her.
Yeah, he knows Ulysses decently well so he probably knows Kenzie some, and they've prob interacted at MACUSA things or at least seen each other.
Oh no that makes me more worried about Archie
no subject
Grace is probably who he'd be able to know best, both are prefects for ribbonfin. I think she's probably going to 'hate' him in that omg you're so annoying gtfo my personal space, kinda way, but secretly enjoy it at same time? so maybe it's a friendship with a lot of teasing.
no subject
BOO
He's relentless, sorry Grace. No matter how much dislike you spew at him he's still gonna bat his pretty little eyelashes at you.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
And oh god there are a lot of other names in my roster please just let me die
no subject
lmao
honestly he's prob good with all your children.
no subject
Jade's a junior and she has probably manipulated a scenario or told a lie, and said aloud GEE, hope this shows up in the GOOSEY GAZETTE!! She thinks it is very funny. She also also thinks Salem's type is fun to pick on occasionally.
Ira...hates...the idea of spy equipment in school but obvi he does not know this is him. If he ever finds one of these cameras he is stomping on it casually. BUT in normal-world, Ira probably has very little problem with him but might think he's kinda full of himself. (POT, KETTLE, IRA!!!)
Addy is from VA and her mother's side is pretty involved in Proper Society~~ in the south, so she probably has known Salem for a while (maybe?) and thinks he's sweet.
And Tuesday should've probably found one of these cameras while walking around on her hands or whatever and had no idea what it is.
no subject
He's listening and find's your subtleties hilarious and gossip rag worthy, Jade. He doesn't mind being picked on because he is not even remotely ruffable.
FORTUNATELY these things are WELL HIDDEN and also super not that many of them because a boy can only collect so many no-maj things where he's from. HE IS totally arrogant but he doesn't excessively brag about himself, he's just obviously self confident so hopefully it doesn't grate too badly. They're also MOSTLY recorders, not camera's bc those don't grab any picture here at GB which is what his senior project is for :D?
Aw he adores Addy then and they should def be long-time friends.
LOL just walking on her hands and and crushes one of those tiny little bug type ones that you find in like, telephones. "What?"
no subject
no subject
no subject
i think if Salem is friends with Madison then Ruby will proooobably think well of him? She finds it tiresome when boys try too hard to be ~charming~ (except for one boy lol) so Salem might grate sometimes, but being arrogant and nosy doesn't bug her at all, so maybe it'll be just fine. re: prefect, ruby's a bit of a problem child who often disregards the rules, but she might be more JD's problem WE'LL SEE
no subject
Be ready to gag a lot at how ridiculously sweet/charming he presents himself as, though. I think it's very case-by-case. Madison responds well to that kindness, but not everyone does so he lets up when it obviously irritates someone because he's just that awesome and caring (kill him). LBR, they are ALL more JD's problem. He def would frown at blatant, safety-driven rule breaking but minor stuff he is like "meh, let JD have an aneurysm over it."
no subject
Lucas is my most relevant here!! And he is also INTJ lol I think Lucas and he would get along reasonably well. Lucas is shy and high strung but is good about trying to find common ground with people so they can get along.
And Nia is one of the Prefect Bosses. So she is around if needed. Keep up the good work kiddo.
Yanceys a year above him and is a dumb boy.
And like just a heads up I can't think of a single one of my characters who would not go thermonuclear if they learned that they were being spied on soooooo maybe keep them out of that lmao
no subject
NICE. I based Salem off of it a bit more loosely, he was ALMOST ENTJ but he does find people a bit exhausting. He's social until he's not kind of thing, and particularly less social in person. BUT He is also one of those types who will just kind of be whoever to be friendly with new people, so they'd prob get along just fine!
I REFERENCED NIA IN MY APP WHEN TALKING ABOUT SALEM'S PREFECTING STYLE. He Respects her. ♥
Hi Yancey :3
Which is 100% why the spy stuff is strictly optional and by player-sign up. He doesn't know anything and will not reveal anything the players don't want him to, and mostly the stuff doesn't work cause it's regular electronic technology which gets super interfered with. The rest is just him listening in which isn't GOOD PROOF.
no subject
Most relevant is obviously Ramon, his roomie. I imagine he'll generally find Salem to be inoffensive, but will tell him to buzz off if he thinks he's too much up in his business. Yeah, we sorta talked about this in e-mail~
Hazel is friends with Cole and Calvin and they have classes together, and she's on newspaper proper! I imagine she thinks he's cute and pretty fun?? Except she rolls her eyes a lot at him being into himself, and will hit him if she feels like he's creeping too much.
mooost of the rest of mine are pretty useless :c Rupert is also a Ribbonfin and cares about appearance so he can respect that?? He and Jaime have Equestrian together but I imagine he has no opinions on him, Phi will murder him if she's too up in her business and Eileen would just lie and will shrugmoji about the rumors getting printed!
no subject
We did <3 Salem will Do His Best. I imagine he does try and get up in business but not so much anymore that it'd piss off Ramon, but he probably was worse about it when they first met.
TBH he probably likes that, but he def thinks Hazel is a really cool girl and flirts back when she flirts.
The rest also sound good to me!
no subject
casey and cor are less relevant here shrugmoji