Entry tags:
(no subject)
yo!
kay here w my third child, madison ives, junior ribbonfin & cheer captain. :u ♥
classes: potions, herbology, transfiguration, charms, history of magic, wizard lit, pre healer studies
electives: CHEER, event committee, crafting club
- kind of a monster; she's small but super strong thanks to gymnastics, and a black belt in karate :u
concept: warrior princess, emphasis on the princess~
- closeted until last year, when she made a gay spectacle of herself at a grotto party after ribbonfin's last game
- pureblooded -- both sides of her family are kind of involved in some shady stuff, but she doesn't know much about it. her father's american & from ~society types~, but has kind of separated himself from them. her mother's family is croatian.
- madison's the type of person to behave very differently depending on who she's talking to. she's ... easily influenced by the people around her. acquaintances and strangers probably see a super responsible and efficient buuuuut kind of vapid/shallow girl who cares too much for appearances and is maybe a lil bit of a bitch, while with friends she's much more genuine and sweet. she's her best self when involved with cheer and cares A LOT about her squadmates, so -- idk, mama hen incoming! here's some personality stats cos i suck at summaries:
+ responsible
+ organized
+ insightful
+ protective
+ passionate
+ in control
= ambitious
= particular
= matter-of-fact
= proud
- mean streak
- self-critical
- insecure
- image conscious
- indecisive
- easily swayed
- her sister margo is a semi-famous quodpot player who was drafted for first string directly out of ilvermorny, so people might know about that?? madison loves and hates her sister and spent most of her childhood alternately competing with and idolizing her.
- she has a v cute bunny rabbit named gumdrop
ANYWAY head on over to her profile if you wanna know more!
i need all the plot :u ♥
*cheer stuff/friends & squad dynamics
*electives things
*study groups/partners? madison's not a bad student, but she has to really try for her grades
*other pre-healers!
*~girlsssssss perhaps someone she had an Encounter with last year at the grotto
*ribbonfinnery
*catty gossip buddies and/or bad influences
ooook wrapping it up hope y'all are having a lovely thursday c:
kay here w my third child, madison ives, junior ribbonfin & cheer captain. :u ♥
classes: potions, herbology, transfiguration, charms, history of magic, wizard lit, pre healer studies
electives: CHEER, event committee, crafting club
- kind of a monster; she's small but super strong thanks to gymnastics, and a black belt in karate :u
concept: warrior princess, emphasis on the princess~
- closeted until last year, when she made a gay spectacle of herself at a grotto party after ribbonfin's last game
- pureblooded -- both sides of her family are kind of involved in some shady stuff, but she doesn't know much about it. her father's american & from ~society types~, but has kind of separated himself from them. her mother's family is croatian.
- madison's the type of person to behave very differently depending on who she's talking to. she's ... easily influenced by the people around her. acquaintances and strangers probably see a super responsible and efficient buuuuut kind of vapid/shallow girl who cares too much for appearances and is maybe a lil bit of a bitch, while with friends she's much more genuine and sweet. she's her best self when involved with cheer and cares A LOT about her squadmates, so -- idk, mama hen incoming! here's some personality stats cos i suck at summaries:
+ responsible
+ organized
+ insightful
+ protective
+ passionate
+ in control
= ambitious
= particular
= matter-of-fact
= proud
- mean streak
- self-critical
- insecure
- image conscious
- indecisive
- easily swayed
- her sister margo is a semi-famous quodpot player who was drafted for first string directly out of ilvermorny, so people might know about that?? madison loves and hates her sister and spent most of her childhood alternately competing with and idolizing her.
- she has a v cute bunny rabbit named gumdrop
ANYWAY head on over to her profile if you wanna know more!
i need all the plot :u ♥
*cheer stuff/friends & squad dynamics
*electives things
*study groups/partners? madison's not a bad student, but she has to really try for her grades
*other pre-healers!
*~girlsssssss perhaps someone she had an Encounter with last year at the grotto
*ribbonfinnery
*catty gossip buddies and/or bad influences
ooook wrapping it up hope y'all are having a lovely thursday c:

no subject
Ok so you know who's always here to help with Gay Spectacles? Riley. It's her specialty. She's also in EC and crafting and she will probably (definitely) aggressively flirt with her whether she likes it or not. Probably (definitely) more if she doesn't like it. Riley likes a girl with a mean streak.
OTHER THAN THAT, there's a handful of class overlaps with Jeffy and Austin (and Jeffy's the TA for Wiz Lit, if that makes any major difference!), and as a junior she's just roped into Jeffy's friend group anyways, rosy's in Pre-Healer and goes to the junior classes when she has half a second to spare, and we're all better off not waking Dinah up right now.
no subject
i mean go big or go home with those gay spectacles, right? i'm sure they'll have AT LEAST ONE. i'm not sure but i am getting a liiiiil feeling that madison is kind of intimidated by riley??? she'd be kind of mean if pushed a little too far, but riley is... riley. she's aggressive enough w these things that mads probably just like... goes along with it.
JEFFY ah! wizard lit is madison's least challenging class and she really enjoys it, so ♥ !! i'm sure she chats w him about books & things c: boy i gotta get used to the 39 best friends thing
no subject
SO
Ari is also a junior and a cheerleader and I think would get along best with Madison when she was being mean. They could definitely be gossip buddies and possibly even study group buddies since Ari had to join a bunch of study groups to pass her classes last year. She is also NOW kissing girls at the Grotto. Probably not so much last year but she's uh free for bad decisions going forwards
Todd is ALSO A CHEERLEADER NOW and probably has always pestered and annoyed Mo regardless of his cheerleader status. That's just how he is. I'm sorry.
Natalie tried out for the Ribbonfin cheer squad this year but did not take it very seriously and probably did not respect Madison's authority so it's no big surprise that she didn't make the squad lmao. Besides that I'm game for any kind of relationship with the two of them! Tally doesn't have a lot of people she's actually antagonistic with but also... fishy friends despite differences would be good too
Andddd Clem would definitely know of and admire her sister, so Madison can take that as she will
Reece is nobody why do I HAVE him
no subject
i love todd ;-;
ANNNNNND ... honestly i could see madison like... privately never forgetting tally's INSOLENCE, but also being nice to her most of the time. it probably depends on circumstance and/or who's watching. ;-; so yes! uhh perhaps fishy friends w some eye narrowing here and there
♥
no subject
Of mine, the most relevant for Madison are probably the fellow-Ribbonfins! Grace is a sophomore and a prefect and a BRAND NEW CHEERLEADER that barely made the cut (she's brand new to cheer but is quite flexible and relatively fit due to yoga). She joined the squad in an attempt to overcome her shyness and could either be a good project for Madison or a thorn in her side depending on how she'd respond to that. Either way, Grace is probably pretty intimidated by Madison (she's so cool and confident!!) but will give 110%. Cole, meanwhile, is a fellow-junior fish and the president of the Crafting Club! So he'll see her there and during a handful of classes. Which he excels in without much effort at all. :') I'm sorry about him. Also, I see she's into dance! If she goes the barre or any of that stuff, he'll see her there too.
Apart from them, I've got Heathcliff, a fellow-junior that otherwise doesn't have much overlap with her. I can't offer him for study groups or anything because he's dumb as a post. \_(ツ)_/¯ But he has no problem with Madison and will be friendly toward her when he runs into her unless there's a reason he shouldn't be. Aaaand I've got two seniors, Casper and Lachlan, who probably don't matter.
no subject
GRAAAACE ah grace HONESTLY i think madison is going to be like, "i'm taking you under my wing!" soooo definitely more of a "project" perhaps :p she's v encouraging and probably thinks it's great that grace is ~working on herself~ and would be all about that. ♥ i have a feeling cole might remind her a little of her sister -- she thinks margo is good at everything and has always been kind of bitter about that, so she may have a kinda love/hate thing w him too (though she'd never be anything but nice, probably, especially since they have so much overlap and i mean c'mon it's cole how could you not be nice) :u
no subject
Micah would be friendly and also probablyyyy have offered unwanted flirting in the past since a hot cheerleader who could beat him up is just A+. but now he'd be more chill if he has reason to believe she's girls-only now. Or he... might still be obnoxious in her direction if he doesn't. I'm sorry. He might know about her sister too!! since his dad is VERY into Quodpot.
no subject
oh boy
she ... definitely shot him down in a mean way. and would continue to do so! i think it'll be more obvious this year that she's into the ladies, though? it depends on how observant micah is i guess ;-; lmao
no subject
SO... ignoring the year difference Ursula and Madison have a lot in common both in personality and with Ribbonfin + EC + Pre-Healer. Plus, like... princesses. WHICH seems like it could go either way of them getting on famously or them being battling princesses. (She's geeeeenerally been more chill and reforming on her catty gossip Mean Girl ways since late last year.) Aaaaaand Ursula was definitely down for Grotto encounters last year with ladies and generally making a spectacle of herself. SO.. there's some Ursula thoughts if you want them!! (omg sorry to keep editting this BUT I was just reminded that Ursula also ice skates as her like.. one athletic interest.)
Buuuut Essie is in her actual year and she loves all 39 of you guys. Buuuuuuuuuut and I am so sorry to say this, I think Madison may remind Essie a lot of Mina... which probably manifests in a weird mix of brattiness and wanting to pet her bunny and be best friends??? IDK IDK. I am really bad at intros. (OH. Essie will also study group. She is trying to be So Good this year.)
SO those are my two weird connection offers if you are interested. I am sure my girls will talk to her at some point anywayyy.
no subject
ahhhhh i like both??? i mean !! battling princesses!!! maybe it's a dash of one, a dash of the other?
in general i love ursula and i'm excited to finally have a character who would actually have reason to interact w her at any length ;-;
essie souuunds like an interesting situation too :u i feel like in the past mads might have thought of her as vaguely naive/frustrating, but after everything that's happened and the way the year has grown up together, probably has Respect for her now in a weird way. ♥ she'll respond to essie however essie seems to behave toward her, i think.
no subject
and gosh I am sorry about essie, she's being super weird this year so far. (not that she wasn't super weird last year too.) naïve/frustrating is a totally valid assessment of her, but weird respect is good too ;0;. she just... you have a bunny too and it's named after food and she misses her sister. oh and I guess Madison probably saw Extra amounts of Essie last year since she was always hanging out with Pippa at Ribbonfin and stuff.
no subject
♥ i love essie, lmao. ;-; ... now that you bring up that essie would've been in the cabin all the time anyway, i'm sure it leans more respect-y?? they've probably had a handful of cute friend-like moments (madison's nice to her roommates/sees them as a kind of Team, i think, so essie would've been part of said Team when she was around). .-.
no subject
So ANYWAY. Mina + Pippa Roommate = Essie is gonna love on her.
no subject
SOOO Yancey is on Mo's cheer squad and also enjoys ice skating (although he is more of a hockey player ice skater) and is also an obsessive scheduler so friendos? He's kind of a controlling asshole but Madison knows what's up so he'll most likely be an obedient little cheer minion.
Lucas likes to be friends with girls that can beat him up. He will love her. He does tutoring in charms if Madison wants it and would probably be down for a study group in Astronomy, HoM or Wizard Lit since he's not so great with non-magical classes.
And if Madison ever wants to smooch, the head girl is here 4 it.
no subject
♥ cute!! yes! they should study together for HoM or something :u & madison takes up any offer for extra help in basically any class, so.
oh boy :u
no subject
Antigone's in her house and omg, she probably thinks she's the coolest/wants to fight her. In a sparring sense. Not in a beating her up sense. Please spar with her. Fencing's cool and all, but she really just wants people she can trade punches with.
And Roxie's useless. But whatever. Eh, that kid.
no subject
also YES i like this idea
i feel like there should be a GB sparring/fight club or something honestly
♥
no subject
So we kind of touched on Madison and Ira and I hope they like each other but we will see.
Jade's also in her grade! And she's a pureblood! I'd like to see how she acts around other purebloods, because mostly Jade frankly doesn't care. Jade has a toootal mean streak too (obviously...) and would encourage that if and only if she found it funny at the time. Also she might lead her on shamelessly at grotto parties, as that's what Jade is into now.
Tuesday thinks she is badass and wants to be a blackbelt too and will think she's REALLY PRETTY buuuut was a freshman last year and way too young to make out w/ people.
And Ferdie's a Ribbonfin too and will be. Polite. Mostly. And then Addy will probably not know her that great but she will be nice enough.
no subject
me too!
iiii am not 100% sure what madison's attitude is re: pureblood stuff. i feel like when she's around certain people -- people who do care -- she probably acts like a snob, etc, but otherwise is so removed from ~high society~ that she might not really think about it much? ... i do encourage jade to lead her on & crush her tiny heart c:<
tuesday is the cutest
she will polite RIGHT BACK at you ferdie & addy :u
no subject
paige is in her year, EC, and a few classes. obviously she's new so they won't have any backstory buuut she'll act like they're friends! and it kind of depends on how madison takes someone acting like they've known her FOREVER while talking incessantly.
kurt's also A POSSIBLE PERSON. he's her mascot!!!!!! that's a thing!!!!!!!!! and he's from the same society that her dad used to be from, which means maybe he's familiar with the ives ~brand?~ despite being older than her, he's going to try not to step out of line too much. captain. :3 he's got respect for them hard-workin' people but will start trying to step up if her mean streak goes public.
casey's FASCINATED by this new cheer captain?! I DON'T EVEN KNOW?! he definitely congratulated her on the eve of her coming-out, like any bro should.
corrigan's off somewhere else. bye cor.
no subject
absolutely! i'm cool w kurt knowing vague stuff about the ives family -- he might even know slightly more or more accurate facts about them than madison does, which could be interesting? ♥ i'm excited to have a character w more reason to bug kurt ;-; ;-; ;-; ;-; he falls right under that mama hen jurisdiction
that is adorable and i am very pleased to hear it
no subject
no subject
i think madison kinda considers her roommates a "team" or "squad" of their own, so she'd be nice to bianca and probably vaguely protective of her and the other girls? so -- hopefully they do get along!
madison may also come to her for help w homework here and there ;-;
no subject
Kenzie was a fellow cheer captain & mean girl last year, but she stepped down to be a prefect. But you can take the girl out of the mean, you can't take the mean out of the girl. She'll be glad to be a bad-ish influence from time to time.
Calvin! Calvin is in her year/house, he's on the Quidditch team and they're fellow pre-healers. Calvin's catty and unpleasant, but it seems like they probably ran in different circles prior to this year. Maaaaybe they can get to know one another this year??? They have pretty similar temperaments!
Spencer's in her year on the Coppersquad, and how much she likes him depends on her tolerance of dumb overzealous boys. HOWEVER, he is an ice skater, so if she ever wants to hit the ice with him he'd be happy to.
Aaaand Archie and Reid don't matter so much here!
no subject
ohhh boy. yeah -- i think madison vaguely looks up to kenzie in a weird way, like -- i'll never be like you exactly, but i respect the Way You Are
i agree re: calvin! she may also approach him with questions about homework, if he seems at all open to answering them.
lil spencer! yes! i think she can tolerate dumb overzealous boys if they're ice skating nearby. :p spencer also seems to have the kind of personality that she'd be easily drawn in by -- i could see her kind of playing along with him in certain settings.
no subject
Soooo, let's see:
Hazel is in pre-healer studies with her and also ~*rival cheer*~ (and they have a bunch of classes together + crafting club), but I don't see them not getting along??? Given that Hazel is super into sports she probably thinks her sister is pretty cool~. Uhhhhh, she's happy to study stuff together, also, especially potions since she's trying to beef that up more this year! Also, she's available for smooches with the caveat that Hazel will kiss anything but wouldn't have been interested romantically in Madison :c
Ramon has class overlap because same year, also crafting club, annnnnnd of course, Ribbonfin! He's on the Quid team too so.. that... He'll appreciate her when she's at her best very much and will like her, but he's also a butt so might find her insecurities kinda dumb :((( So, he could very well give her very blunt advice about things if it comes up.
Phi and Jaime are 100% irrelevant because Phi don't kiss nobody and Jaime is just useless -3- ♥
no subject
ramon ♥! madison tries ... very hard ... not to seem as insecure as she actually is? but it could be interesting if he sees past that here and there, since they do overlap so much & i think she would kind of like him/appreciate him (he kind of falls under the umbrella of teamhood). :u
no subject
sam is v TAKE CHARGE in friendships so there's potential there for that type if friendship if you like, and they have a few overlapping classes and sam's in EC this year
concordia is a year younger but HEYO CHEERLEADER YAY LETS CHEER AND BE PEPPY also crafting club woot woot
avery is her SENIOR RIBBONFIN FRIEND and they are both captains :D so i can see them being friends!
oz says sup, but has little to do with her.
no subject
sam yay! i hope they mesh ;-;
madison will think concordia is kind of cute but she's... probably more SPORTY AND DETERMINED than peppy :p
i am v curious about dynamics between madison and avery :u
mads takes what happens to the ribbonfin team like... Personally
also she begs to differ oz
she is Watching You after things w her roomie bianca last year lol
no subject
Sam can mesh with almost everyone <3 THEY'LL BE GREAT!
TO BE FAIR, Concordia is peppy, sporty, and determined? So that could still work out really well!
...Can Madison be Avery's angry? Because Avery takes shit so personally too but she doesn't want her team to see that and does her best to be really positive and it's NOT about winning but when she doesn't perform to the best of her ability she feels SO AWFUL and like Madison being the voice to that would be so so interesting
oz: (ಥ﹏ಥ)
no subject
no subject
no subject
solo is in the same year and in a chunk of her classes like if I remember correctly, he's in all of them except for healer studies?
and maybe herbology idk. He's in zero of her clubs. And I dunno, Solo doesn't think she's vapid or shallow and has likely been extremely genuinely nice to her through the years. He could have either worn her down and become actual legit friends with her, or she can kinda just treat him like the default annoying nice loser that most of their class does, I'm good with either.Olivia is a year older and in a completely different class. She's out and pretty noticeably gay so if you wanted someone more more lowkey to have had an Encounter with last year at the grotto, you can use her. Otherwise, Olivia doesn't buy into the division among houses and is kind of a low key warrior princess herself, so they could be friends. She's pretty accepting of most people but also firm in her moral compass.
no subject
madison is probably like... caught in the middle when it comes to solomon. she's kind of horrible and if it seems like people treat him a certain way, so will she -- at least when they're looking. i do think, though, that by now she's noticed how genuine and nice he's been to her & has probably stored that away somewhere in her dumb lil brain. i could see her taking him seriously and listening to the things he says while pretending she doesn't :c
OLIVIA is amazing & madison thinks so too :u she's probably slightly intimidated by her & that may color their interactions a bit, but more in like a ... you are the Person I Wish I Could Be and That's Weird kind of way. maybe they can like spar or work out together too ;-;
no subject
Sam and Solo are *a thing* so if Madison & Sam mesh well, there's more reason for her to be nicer to Solo and have gotten past the treating-him-like-everyone-else-does because of Sam? OR IDK just saying there's an extra element here :D