Entry tags:
(no subject)
Hi, sweet peas! It's Ali with my seniors replacement my fourth~~ Her app is here but it's huge so I'll break it down.
Charlotte Meer. Sophomore Coppertale. Ex-Cheerleader, current Quidditch Reserve.
From a Wizarding town in southern Louisiana. She's southern and a lil redneck and I'm excited to be able to use "y'all" and other southern-isms because they're staples in my vocabulary but I never had anyone who could use them.
Her mom and grandmas are all in the field of herbology and Charlotte is following that path too, but she's lined up to have a moment of ~Introspection~ where she has to decide if she's actually interested in herbology or if she's just doing it because she grew up around it and it's a family practice. She's in Gardening Club (for now) and is probably a super insufferable know-it-all, sorry Wilde. :C
She's a notorious club-hopper and has been in every club since her Freshman year. The reasons for her leaving clubs are in her bio. The only extracurriculars she regularly attends are Quidditch, Boating, Archery, OE, and Barre. She'll start attending Drama or Choir when she hears word that there are going to be auditions coming up soon (AN OPPORTUNITY FOR THE SPOTLIGHT??? MMM) but otherwise she just attends when it suits her whims or if her Flavor-of-the-Week crush is in there.
She went to Ilvermorny and was in Wampus! That makes her former roommates with Clem and Kenzie. NO IT DOESN'T, SHE'S A SOPHOMORE AND I'M AN IDIOT LMFAO. I aged her up like a Junior, but no. No. She's a sophomore.
She was a cheerleader last year, but tried out for Quidditch this year and made reserves. She's hoping to take Chris's place as Beater next year but if she doesn't make it, she's going to try out for cheer again. She takes Rafael's barre class and she's trained as a jazz dancer~
Wanted lines:
Mean girls, let me into your club. I failed with Levi, he was weak and had too much empathy, but I can do better with Charlotte!!! :(
Former Flavor-of-the-Weeks. I don't want too many established ones right now, so maybe two or three? These would be boys she relentlessly pursued over a very short time until she grew bored of them and gave up the chase or it became reciprocated and she quickly lost interest. I'm not looking for any sort of romantic line or lingering feelings on her end from this, I just want to establish that she's a fickle being who's aggressively boy crazy but can be callous.
A rival!!! Not necessarily an enemy, but someone she's stupidly competitive against would be fun. WHO CAN RACE UP THE STAIRS THE FASTEST??? WHO CAN FINISH THEIR MEAL FIRST??? WHO CAN RACE TO TOUCH ALL FOUR WALLS OF THE ROOM FIRST???
Anything~~
edit: at work until ~9 est, will reply properly then!
Charlotte Meer. Sophomore Coppertale. Ex-Cheerleader, current Quidditch Reserve.
Wanted lines:
edit: at work until ~9 est, will reply properly then!

no subject
oh my god lmfao i love this banjo girl
no subject
ulysses is in her house and also was in her house at ilvermorny, go go ex-wampus weenies. he doesn't usually talk much with sophs, but technically, she is older than he is, lmao. they're both quidditch people and both in boating (rip her participation in equestrian club). they both say y'all too much. he can smell the new money on her. ulysses is easy to antagonise, but also respects people who come across as quick and bright and is probably cool with anyone kenzie is cool with. idk?
cassius is a sophomore in her house, and you know what, he prob respects her even if he's occasionally like "ok, uh, pull it back." fuckin get what you want, meer. he's a part of the overachiever club and also kind of sees himself as the underdog even though he's ... not. he'd kind of enjoy competing against her academically.
zachary is a sophomore not in her house. they're both smart, creative, and fun, but otherwise they're pretty opposite; he's not competitive at all and also is just kind of a wiggly, azursoph goober. he's still kind of in the rags stage of his rags to riches story, lmao. i honestly dk, he's still really new. he's a prefect? idk.
anuhea probably thinks she's a fuckin firecracker and enjoys the shit out of her. mercy doens't really matter. also welcome to soph club ahhh
no subject
uly- yea she's a kindergarten flunkie WOO WOO. he can smell new money and prob way too much department store perfume on her tbh. this year she's UPGRADED from walmart body mists. lbr, whether she's friends with kenzie or not she's prob antagonized uly in the past for fun just because he's an easy target. ESPECIALLY if she's friends with clem >:^) it doesn't mean she doesn't like him tho, it's just pigtail tugging in the form of hitting him with an oar.
cass- she prob likes him and thinks he's a QT. i could definitely see them competing against each other academically and her just being like this whenever she scores even slightly higher than him:
zach - she also thinks he's a QT. (fairly, she thinks just about every boy is a QT) she's probably taken advantage of this line in his bio --> "his natural inclination is to see rules as guidelines more so than mandates, and he's willing to overlook infractions he sees as harmless or in benefit of some greater good. Perhaps unfortunately, his love of adventure means that he can also be coerced into turning a blind eye to slightly bigger violations, if all parties swear it's in the pursuit of something great. "
anuhea - she doesn't think y'all should be messing with the demon shit in the woods, but she loves to be loved so if anuhea enjoys the shit out of her, she's prob like "MM YES~ PRAISE ME~~"
no subject
LOOK AT ALL THESE CHARACTERS I HAVE, WHO DO YOU WANT. Riley thinks she's cute (Riley thinks everyone except Jesse is cute.)
no subject
um um um ok
robin - they gotta be rednecks together. they just gotta.
riley - she probably loves the shit out of riley tbh.
jeffy - please give me this innocent child for her to put the moves on. can she please aggressively prompose to him only to find out that he already has a date? LITERALLY BECAUSE SHE SAW HOW POPULAR HE WAS ON THE ANON POST.
no subject
omg please confuse jeffy even more about this alleged popularity (prompularity????) and just... in general. he is such an innocent baby child.
no subject
kicks his locker door closed. the way to a man's heart is through fear, "GO TO PROM WITH ME"
"issy already asked me..."
"WHAT'S SO GREAT ABOUT YOU???"
no subject
Ok real reply once I'm off work but EEEEEE
♥
no subject
Vee: Cheerleader, fellow ginger, also in OE and Boating, Archery, and really a lot of them because she joined like ALMOST EVERY CLUB. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I feel they could get along???? Vee doesn't really dislike a lot of people, and Charlotte seems fun and redheads must stick together amirite?
Ana: ROOMIE. Ana doesn't care if she can be callous or fickle or crazy. All her Copperbaby Ladies are her friends. THE END. Plus she's in Quidditch now and they can talk boys together. Though if Charlie (she's calling her Charlie) ever gives her sass then Ana will sass right back! Thoughts? More in depth than mine bc I am stupid lol
Marilyn: Super sweetie. Will be nice. Does not have to be reciprocated. Though she'll probably low key eye her because she's GORGEOUS
Milo: Could be a flavour of the week in the past? I dunno if he has enough game for her fickle nature, but he certainly wouldn't turn down flirting or smooching or whatever. Otherwise will be nice like he is with all the sophs. DON'T MAKE HIM PREFECT YOU CHARLOTTE.
We're ignoring Ryan lol
Bea: LOVES HER. Like. Can we say mini me? (Although we can understand if Charlotte doesn't think she's cool enough to want to look up to) But regardless, Bea loves her and probably looks out for her in her own way.
no subject
ANYWAY
Vee- I think they could possibly get along, especially since Vee is her roommate's older sister but I also think that Vee is Too Nice and Charlotte might sense that as weakness. She might not be outright mean, but she might try to take advantage of Vee's inability to say no. "Oooh, that dress is so cute!! Can I borrow it??" "Oh my God!!!! You mastered your animagus form!! Could you teach me tips for next year so I can get a head start??"
Ana- Charlie's inclined to like all her roommates, so I'm sure she'd be friends with Ana! They can def gossip about boys together. Maybe Ana is who inspired her to go out for Quid this year? She saw how much fun she was having and wanted to be on the team too.
Marilyn- She likes being eyed and loves any sort of attention so she will /hairflip in her direction 💁 Charlie might not have much to do with her unless it's Quidditch-related, though, or she wants something.
Milo- He could've definitely been a FOTW. He had the benefit of not having to hear how awful her laugh is. She might've asked him to ~teach her some sign language~ as a way to get close to him and then eventually lost interest and flitted away. She might still try to flirt with him, especially because he's a prefect in their year, and she thinks brown nosing to prefects will work out in her favor.
Bea- Goddd yes. Charlotte adores her. She definitely looks up to her.
no subject
wilde is kind of most relevant? they were in the same house at ilvermorny, so they've known eachother a long time, which also means that they've been Vaguely Herbology People together for a long time, too. he got into gooseberry because of a garden he had there and some kind of serum he made that i just kind of handwave all the time? so -- maybe they, like, are always involved w eachother because of this similar interest/strength? i'm picturing a kind of bicker-y, "i know more and better than you" kind of friendship, but then when push comes to shove maybe he actually does care about her opinion and stuff? :u they also have OE stuff and archery and being quidditch reserves in common. EDIT I JUST SAW YOUR EDIT UM LET'S ADJUST THE ABOVE ACCORDINGLY I GUESS
laurel thinks she's cute but is intimidated by her, as per usual. she's in a lot of clubs that charlotte sort of appeared in and then ducked out of, so they've probably run into eachother here and there. also dance stuff!! they are awkwardly in the dance studio together for barre things.
z is z?? they don't seem to overlap too much, but i'm sure they know of eachother.
no subject
like, first of the year there's some sort of Black Friday type rush to get the best square of land?
laurel- she's probably A Shit and pretends she can't tell laurel and ivy apart even though they have totally different personal styles.
no subject
OKAY SO.
Faye is on the Quid team with her and also loves all the baby Coppertales, plus she probably loves Charlotte's personal style so I think she probably LOVES HER and is a very bad influence when possible. She's also got Rich Stepparents and probably pushes her to make bad purchases every now and then like yah you totally need those 100 dollar Fashion Glasses. And she like slacks off at Quidditch practice to talk shit with her and stuff. IDK EVERYTHING
Clem even tho they weren't roomies, Clem would probably know her from Ilvermorny! I can see Clem maybe being a former flirty friend or definitely a race-you-up-the-stairs friend.
Ari is a mean girl and is probably a little off-put by how Aggressively American Charlotte is, but they can be meanies together.
Todd loves hot mean girls who have 0 interest in dating him so he probably tries to flirt with her sometimes.
And Reece and Ivy probs don't talk to her too much??
no subject
okokok
faye- oh my god yes. yes to all of this. lookin through fashion magazines like, "wow holy fuck that's so ugly." "oh my fucking god, it's two hundred dollars for that hideous trash." "fucking buy it."
clem- yes to flirty friend, yes to race-you-up-the-stairs friend. clem's tomboy enough that charlotte would be like 👀👀 they became friends when they were going up the same staircase at ilvermorny and made brief eye contact before they both hauled ass to try to get up the stairs first
ari- charlie is so aggressively american, it's embarrassing. :( charlie likes her snark, though, and LOVES that she inadvertently got chris and levi in trouble for "bullying" her. THAT'S SO FUCKING GREAT!!!!
todd- charlie loves to be loved so she will get off on being flirted with and then getting to rebuff him, but then trying to string him along some more.
no subject
CASEY is obvs the most relevant for her. he's a year up but he's a cheerleader and dancer. and a mean girl. and he could have been a FOTW if you want. he thinks she's super sick in the good way.
i'll come back for others later i'm too tired ahhh
OK I'M BACK. then again, she doesn't have much overlap with any of my others. kurt and kazim are pretty much null for her. she and quinn do share archery, OE, and barre, though?
no subject
quinn- she could potentially look up to quinn since she's a Party Prefect and the Queen of Athleisure? plus they're in all those sporty clubs together
no subject
Samantha : Fellow sophomore, mean girl, and wants you to use your southernisms in her PLEASE. she thinks you're hot and she kinda likes the flakiness and Quidditch thing idk she kinda wants to tap that. But they also have hit into and quit it syndrome with the boys they can swap stories lmao they're also in boating and archery together! They should be friends.
Isabelle : They both went to Ilvermorny. Charlotte is likely to remember Issy's meltdown. They have choir/drama when she show she up? I'm not sure how these two get along?
Avery : Would know her a little through Quidditch but otherwise don't think they're close? Oscar same boat - rival cheerleaders for a minute there lol.
Penny is irrelevant as usual
no subject
Solo is in her year, and not her class. He has a lot of relationships with a aggressive people tho, so he probably completely ignores it and behaves like they're friends.
Ollie was in cheer with her last year and is only a year up and is also a prefect and prolly wants to mentor charlotte because being mean and aggressive isn't the only path in life okay.
no subject
no subject
But yeah FERN AND CHARLOTTE HAVE SO MUCH IN COMMON. They both have old lady names, are little shits, are manipulative, drop things they're not good at to seem like they're not bad at anything, desperately want to be loved while also pretending they don't care.
Like, they have so much in common they could either hate each other or be the best of friends but I vote the latter. LITTLE SHITS WITH OLD LADY NAMES.
no subject
no subject
OKAY THEY GOTTA
Maybe they hated each other for the first month of freshman year then were like "Lol nm yo"
no subject
no subject
Unsurprisingly, most relevant is
Hazel!! We should discuss cabin dynamics at some point. I feel like Hazel equal parts loves and wants to murder Charlotte. She'd be mad about her abandoning cheer except that she went to Quidditch, which Hazel also loves, so it's forgiven. Hazel probably stank faces at her when she's mean. They do have herbology stuff in common (Hazel's not as fancy but still does put extra effort in there), and is also from the south!! Also will be competitive with her.
Ramon is my new child. Uhhhhhhh he's not super useful for flavor-of-the-week depending on how it went: he likes physical affection and the like but is majorly anti-dating so if she seemed to actually want that at any point he would have been like: lmao no please go away. They have classes together and also Quid (he's Ribbonfin though) and Archery. They could potentially get along??
Jaime and Asher are really irrelevant unless she wanted to have an ill-advised crush on either one of them (don't do it)
no subject
Ali I FEEL LIKE I NEVER THROW MY PEOPLE AT YOURS ENOUGH I am changing this this instant. (I apologize.) OKAY. SO!
JADE: They are both mean girls who do like spotlights! Jade is kind of weird! She is not like...that...competitive but she does like to Assert Dominance sometimes, so this could maybe lead to fun interactions with Charlotte. But I think overall Jade will quite enjoy her/chat at her. This basically means she will consider them friends until proven otherwise, I think??
ADDY: Is from VA so that is not the same side of the south USA I guess . She went to Ilvermorny so she would've known Charlotte since at least then but she was a Thunderbird. One of her many, many soft spots is for former Ilvermornians though, so she'll for sure have checked in on her before. She's in OE too.
FERDIE: ...Is a useless Ribbonbaby, who cares. But he is in boating?
LEO: Knows her from Quidditch at least a little but she prooobably doesn't ping on his radar very frequently. His radar is dumb.
no subject
Rafael is more inclined to be fond of her because she's one of his dance babies, even if she's rambunctious. But he's definitely like SIGH CHARLOTTE at her every once in a while. In general he thinks she's fun and a go-getter.
Calvin is a fellow sophomore and... I don't know??? I think they'll either banter well or it'll go horribly.
AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT I HAVE FOR YOU WITH THE OTHERS.
no subject
JEREMY probably won't have a huge deal to do with her given that they're in different years and houses. He COULD have been an ex-flavour of the week? (He has a type: it's cute redheads, apparently.) Although that senior-soph gap makes me feel a little strange lol.
WYATT is in her year! But not in her house. Tho he does go to OE regularly so they can know each other from that. He can totally be secretly intimidated by her. Loud, outspoken girls intimidate him. (Hazel's right. They're all wusses.)
And anything you can think of as well! :)
no subject
She and Ree were at Ilvernmorny together, though not in the same house. Ree loves her terrible fashion. I bet they get along mostly. Thoughts?
I don't even need to say anything about Gabi to anyone ever Jesus Gabi why are you so uninspiringly sweet.
Isaiah doesn't know many sophomores? IDK?
Saira is just rolling her eyes at all these children in her house.
no subject
Dimi thinks she's hysterical. Otherwise, hi he'll see you around campus, babysoph.
Lucas is an Azursoph and I'm guessing he's so far beneath her that he doesn't even register on her radar? He is friends with Jade but seems to mostly steer clear of the other mean girls club members for his own safety.
Nia is not in the mean girls circle but she is in the periphery because she is friends with Kenzie and Iliya. So they may see each other around?
Takeru and Zav are kind of out of her orbit.
no subject
Pippa's older sister is a herbologist and Herbology is one of her best subjects, but I think Charlotte scares her. :( So no in-depth discussions for them about the best kind of fertiliser. :(
Etta and Irene share a few clubs with her but probs won't have much overlap!